Was Slim Thug Offensive Towards Black Women?

For all his good intentions, Slim Thug has started another online controversy with his recent comments to VIBE about the status of black relationships.

Here’s where he started off OK:

“The way Black people think in general is messed up. Both men and women need to change their way of thinking. It’s hard to trust a Black woman [sometimes] because a lot of Black women’s mind frame is that the man gotta do everything for her⎯ he gotta pay for this, he gotta pay for that, and if it ain’t about money then a lot of them ain’t fucking with him. If that’s what you’re here for then I don’t want to be with you.”

Then he flipped it to:

“Most single Black women feel like they don’t want to settle for less. Their standards are too high right now. They have to understand that successful Black men are kind of extinct. We’re important. It’s hard to find us so Black women have to bow down…”

And many a neck started rolling. I personally just let my eyes shift to the side and chill for a bit.

But then Slim went one step further and went in for the kill:

“I have a brother that dates a White woman and he always be f–king with me about it saying, “Y’all gotta go through all that s–t [but] my White woman is fine. She don’t give me no problems, she do whatever I say and y’all gotta do all that arguing and fighting and worry about all this other s–t.”

My girl is Black and White. I guess the half White in her is where she still cooks and do all the s–t that I say, so we make it. She just takes care of me and I like that.”

After that Slim came right out and said it:

White women treat they man like a king and Black women feel like they ain’t gotta do that s–t. Black women need to stand by their man more.”

Don’t worry, black women, I got you. You stand by many a black man when you take care of the kids they desert — and many other instances of trife behavior.

Slim had a few good points but he wrapped his sentiments up with the smell of something that rhymes with cousin it. He’s not mad, though.

Per his Twitter:

RT @slimthuga Maaaaaannnnn only thing I’m pissed off about is Vibe is the one getting all the hits I knew I beeen should of did a blog smfh

No Responses to “Was Slim Thug Offensive Towards Black Women?”

Leave a Reply

