Kanye West Performs ”Power” At Singapore’s ‘Singfest’,, Apologizes For His Past Behavior

Kanye West has declared himself “a new man” during a concert.

The ‘Jesus Walks’ rapper, who recently performed his new single ‘Power’ at Singapore’s SINGfest festival, added an extra verse to the song in which he apologised for his behavior over the last year.

He rapped: “I’m so sorry to y’all, everyone one of y’all that had to fight for my name/ Everyone of y’all a year ago that I made feel ashamed/ Everyone that said, ‘Kanye is that ni**a’”

“I am the one to blame, and the people that I, I, I let down, I wanna tell you, right here, right here, right now that I’m a new man and understand my position of power.”

Last year West stormed the stage at the VMAs, interrupting Taylor Swift’s acceptance speech for ‘Best Female Video’ to claim Beyoncé should have won the award.

No Responses to “Kanye West Performs ”Power” At Singapore’s ‘Singfest’,, Apologizes For His Past Behavior”

Leave a Reply

