Ne-Yo Speaks On Wearing Hats To Stop Schoolmates From Teasing Him Over Early Age Hair Loss

Ne-Yo admits the reason he wears so many hats is because he was bullied at school.

The R&B star – whose new album Libra Scale is released next month – revealed that his hair began thinning from a young age.

Ne-Yo explained: “My initial hat wearing thing started when I was very, very young – I was still in high school.

“All the men in my family started losing their hair really, really young so my hair started thinning around 15 and you know, high school children can be very, very cruel,”

The Beautiful Monster singer – who says he wants to collaborate with Lady GaGa – added: “So I started wearing hats because of that.

“But then as time progressed and I started developing my thick skin it didn’t really matter anymore what people thought, but at that point a hat felt normal. Now I feel naked without one.”  

No Responses to “Ne-Yo Speaks On Wearing Hats To Stop Schoolmates From Teasing Him Over Early Age Hair Loss”

Leave a Reply

